View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:51 pm



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:44 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
The subject is sort of self explanatory, for some odd reason my Index refuses to include my Loadouts.ini file. Don't know why, as it is included in the Index file.



Code:
DataModule
   ModuleName = Arrak Tech
   IconFile = ContentFile
      Path = Arrak.rte/ModuleIcon.bmp
   Description = An alien race, bred to kill.
   
   IncludeFile = Arrak.rte/Effects/Effects.ini
   IncludeFile = Arrak.rte/Actors/Actors.ini
   IncludeFile = Arrak.rte/Devices/Devices.ini
   IncludeFile = Arrak.rte/Loadouts.ini


Fri Jul 29, 2016 1:13 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:39 am
Posts: 157
Location: ᴱᵛᵉʳʸʷʰᵉʳᵉ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
I haven't used loadouts that much, just a little bit. I didn't have any issues when I tried fooling around with it.
Maybe if you provide what you have written in your loadouts I could take a look?


Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:16 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:44 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Of course, I only have one loadout so far, as I was going to add the rest later

Code:
AddLoadout = Loadout
   PresetName = Default
   DeliveryCraft = ACRocket
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Assault Pod
   AddCargoItem = AHuman
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Spectral
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Energy Rifle
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Energy Pistol


Sun Jul 31, 2016 1:39 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:39 am
Posts: 157
Location: ᴱᵛᵉʳʸʷʰᵉʳᵉ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Cardinance wrote:
Of course, I only have one loadout so far, as I was going to add the rest later

Code:
AddLoadout = Loadout
   PresetName = Default
   DeliveryCraft = ACRocket
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Assault Pod
   AddCargoItem = AHuman
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Spectral
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Energy Rifle
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Arrak.rte/Energy Pistol


It's weird that it isn't showing up.. Considering it looks just like the coalition one
Code:
AddLoadout = Loadout
   PresetName = Default
   DeliveryCraft = ACRocket
      PresetName = Base.rte/Rocket MK1
   AddCargoItem = AHuman
      PresetName = Coalition.rte/Soldier Heavy
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Coalition.rte/Assault Rifle
   AddCargoItem = HDFirearm
      PresetName = Coalition.rte/Auto Pistol


Maybe you should try changing the presetname, that's the only thing I can see is colliding. "ArrakDefault" or something.

Another thing you can do is that you can make a copy from a actor and then addinventory items, thats like a mini loadout. Maybe you knew.

Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Dummy
   PresetName = Sniper Dummy
   Description = Pre-Equipped Dummy
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
   CopyOf = Heavy Sniper


Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:52 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:44 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Okay, so changing the name did not help, and I'm also not quite sure how to do the mini loadout thing. I did find a weird workaround by adding it to my Devices.ini.


Sun Jul 31, 2016 3:04 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:39 am
Posts: 157
Location: ᴱᵛᵉʳʸʷʰᵉʳᵉ
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Cardinance wrote:
Okay, so changing the name did not help, and I'm also not quite sure how to do the mini loadout thing. I did find a weird workaround by adding it to my Devices.ini.


Changing the name was good after all, you would probably get problems if you were to use the presetname on a activity you create later.

The way I meant it is under your arrak character code you just add this:

Code:
AddActor = AHuman
   CopyOf = Spectral
   PresetName = Spectral with guns
   Description = Loaded with guns
   AddInventory = HDFirearm
   CopyOf = Energy Rifle
   Addinventory = HDFirearm
   CopyOf = Energy Pistol

On a new line.

Basically it adds a new actor which is a copy of the original actor, but comes with guns.
Also you can add the:
"AddInventory = HDFirearm
CopyOf = Energy Rifle"
Directly under your original code.


Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:29 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:44 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Oh, finally understood the mini loadouts, that's pretty cool. :D
Might make a mech with it or something.
Anyways, thanks for your help, it's being loaded now.


Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:04 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 10:32 pm
Posts: 1609
Location: UK
Reply with quote
Post Re: Loadouts.ini not being loaded by Index.ini
Cardinance wrote:
Oh, finally understood the mini loadouts, that's pretty cool. :D
Might make a mech with it or something.
Anyways, thanks for your help, it's being loaded now.


The problem with that method, IIRC, is that it doesn't add the inventory cost to the actor cost. So if you have a 100g character with two 50g weapons, you can sell it back to Tradestar to get back more money than you paid for it.

Whilst this is fine for weapons that have no cost and are not intended to be purchased at all (like fixed arm mounts for the Brotherhood Cyborgs, or a mech's) it can be a tiny bit exploitable for anything else.

For your original files, the only thing I can suggest is doublechecking the types of the items and craft- case sensitivity, etc.


Fri Aug 05, 2016 2:38 pm
Profile YIM
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.087s | 17 Queries | GZIP : Off ]