View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Sep 23, 2019 8:34 am



Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 Moving platforms? 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 5:02 pm
Posts: 331
Location: Mekkan
Reply with quote
Post Moving platforms?
Are they possible in CC?


Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:12 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 4:45 am
Posts: 911
Location: No Comment.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
Someone did make a Moving Platforms when i was exploring the idea of a lift, but they destroy whats around them.
i hope this helps, also if your interested in a Lift Module this may help also. viewtopic.php?f=61&t=21377


Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:10 am
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 4521
Location: Constant motion
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
I made it for a mod contest, and it was crap. Every time anyone stood on it their legs exploded.


Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:49 pm
Profile
REAL AMERICAN HERO
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 10:25 pm
Posts: 5655
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
It'd be theoretically possible. I'm assuming this is for your platforming scene? If so, then if you're using a specific actor then it should be pretty possible. Note that I say should be with some heavy caveats.


Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:35 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:13 am
Posts: 1183
Location: eating sock's face like a cupcake
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
there's that one enhanced movement mod, the dude had an actor surfing dropships easy


Fri Sep 30, 2011 5:59 pm
Profile
Data Realms SUPER Elite
Data Realms SUPER Elite

Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:06 pm
Posts: 3717
Location: Over there.
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
But then you'd have to get that on all actors. That's not a script on the dropship, but on the actor.


Fri Sep 30, 2011 6:19 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2007 11:52 pm
Posts: 11746
Location: Here
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
You could try having terrain generated on top of the moving platform to allow things to stand on it. Then, when the platform moves, you can use a raycast to see what actors are standing on the platform and move them with it.

Probably not the cleanest way to do this though.


Fri Sep 30, 2011 9:34 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 5:02 pm
Posts: 331
Location: Mekkan
Reply with quote
Post Re: Moving platforms?
Only one actor will use this platform. This sounds really complicated... :/


Mon Oct 03, 2011 1:35 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.017s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]