View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:03 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 cant start cortex command! 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Post cant start cortex command!
hi i post this because i cannot start cortex command, when i use the executable a windows show up saying this

this aplication has failed to start because the aplication configuration is incorrect. reinstalling the aplication may fix this problem.

i did it, i reinstalled teh game but it show the same, i have net framework 4, directx 9.0c
2 gb of ram,
a quad core,

can you tellme how to fix it? i ned somethin more to use the game?
i was using the game but i needed to reinstall the OS i have xp sp3 and i dont know why the game dont start can someone help?


Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:33 pm
Profile
Data Realms Elite
Data Realms Elite
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 8:27 pm
Posts: 4521
Location: Constant motion
Reply with quote
Post Re: cant start cortex command!
First of all make sure the game is out of program files, put it somewhere more sensible, like your documents or the desktop. If the error persists delete Base.rte/Settings.ini and restart the game.


Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:36 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Post Re: cant start cortex command!
i tried that but it persist, i forgot this when the window show up there is this:
c:/ProgramFiles/datarealms/cortexcommand/cortexcommand.exe

i will put the game in my desktop


Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:50 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:41 pm
Posts: 5
Reply with quote
Post Re: cant start cortex command!
i put it on my desktop and nothign, and i deleted the setting.ini and nothing please help!


Mon Aug 20, 2012 10:52 pm
Profile
Loose Canon
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 11:07 pm
Posts: 2992
Location: --------------->
Reply with quote
Post Re: cant start cortex command!
I'd say try reinstalling it like it says.


Tue Aug 21, 2012 12:17 am
Profile WWW
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Tutorial Mission
Reply with quote
Post Re: cant start cortex command!
Try running as administrator. (Right click, Then go to run as administrator.)
OR,(IF YOU RUN ON WINDOWS 7) Right click, go to properties, go to compatibility, then go to always run as administrator, and make sure the box has a check in it.


Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:41 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.016s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]