View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:18 pm



Reply to topic  [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
 Hydro Plus: Water Mod 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:06 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
Strange problem, The water is there and works, But I cannot see it.


Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:46 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:43 am
Posts: 23
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
Hm. Apparently, there are references to a "Revolver Cannnon" and an "Auto Shot Pistol" in B23 era mods. The first reference is obviously a misspelling, while the second either doesn't exist or is referenced differently in B24.

However, I haven't seen anyone else report these. Is it just my particular download, or are these problems more widespread and I just haven't looked hard enough?


Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:04 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 10:06 am
Posts: 18
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
Same thing has also happened to me


Fri Dec 24, 2010 4:14 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 3:10 pm
Posts: 366
Location: Århus, Denmark
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
Quote:
Hm. Apparently, there are references to a "Revolver Cannnon" and an "Auto Shot Pistol" in B23 era mods. The first reference is obviously a misspelling, while the second either doesn't exist or is referenced differently in B24.

However, I haven't seen anyone else report these. Is it just my particular download, or are these problems more widespread and I just haven't looked hard enough?


Comment "IncludeFile = Hydro.rte/Skirmish Activities.ini" out in the index file and it should work.


Quote:
Strange problem, The water is there and works, But I cannot see it.


Read the tutorial in the OP, you need, before anything else, cover everything below the water surface with the "background water" module (the surface one obiviously for the surface), place your water element at the surface at any time you want.
Build your base and after everything is done, do the first step just with the none background version of the water module and it should work fine.

How it should look in the end
Image


Fri Dec 24, 2010 12:10 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 285
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
is it possible that more work is going to be done on this mod,

it would be cool if there were a water auto placer that put backgrounds plants and effects all at once.
Also if you could put water in just some areas and not across the entire map?


Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:23 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 10:26 am
Posts: 4074
Location: That quaint little British colony down south
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
The former is incredibly difficult, as placement is not terribly accessible to Lua. The second is somewhat laggy and defeats part of the simplicity and problem avoidance of the mod.


Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:32 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2020 7:09 pm
Posts: 2
Reply with quote
Post Re: Hydro Plus: Water Mod
It gives me this error:

---------------------------
RTE Aborted! (x_x)
---------------------------
Reading of a preset instance "Bazooka" of class HDFirearm failed in file Hydro.rte/Skirmish Activities.ini, shortly before line #24

The last frame has been dumped to 'abortscreen.bmp'

You can copy this message with Ctrl+C
---------------------------
ОК
---------------------------


Mon Mar 02, 2020 1:22 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 112 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.017s | 14 Queries | GZIP : Off ]